Skip To Main Content







Landing Nav


School Board

The Prior Lake-Savage Area School District’s Board of Education is comprised of seven citizens elected to represent the community in setting district goals and policies, adopting the budget, placing tax levies and bond issues on the ballot, hiring personnel including the Superintendent, and providing the necessary facilities for the education of our community's youth.

Members serve in staggered four-year terms. School Board members must be citizens of the United States and qualified voters residing in the ISD 719 district.

They are elected to serve by nonpartisan popular vote from the total school district. The state does not limit the numbers of terms a director may serve.

School board general elections in Independent School District No. 719 shall be held on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November of the even-numbered year. Except as may be necessary to fill a vacancy, school board members elected will be elected for four year terms. Four board members constitute a quorum for transacting business. Official action can only be taken at a regular board meeting or special board meeting for which public notice has been given. Board action has the force of law.

Commitment to Equity & Inclusion

The Board of Education of Prior Lake-Savage Area Schools is fully committed to developing and sustaining an inclusive and anti-racist school community, where ALL students, parents, families, staff, and community members are safe, welcomed, and valued, notwithstanding their race, ethnicity, gender, religion, national origin, sexual orientation, gender identity, linguistic diversity, socio-economic status, or membership in any other protected class.

Equity and Inclusion Resolution

Click here for the intended meaning of words and phrases used in the Resolution